Dramatic Repertory Company
Lungs
Maine Premiere

LUNGS
by Duncan Macmillan
directed by Keith Powell Beyland

November 8 - 17, 2019

more > >


The Mother
World Premiere

THE MOTHER
by Lynne Conner
directed by Lisa Muller-Jones

March 6 - 15, 2020

more > >



To Be Announced



May 29 - June 7, 2020


LUNGS
Performance Times

Fri. Nov. 8 @7:30pm
Sat. Nov. 9 @7:30pm
Sun. Nov. 10 @7:30pm

Wed. Nov. 13 @7:30pm**
Thurs. Nov. 14 @7:30pm
Fri. Nov. 15 @7:30pm
Sat. Nov. 16 @7:30pm
Sun. Nov. 17 @7:30pm

** Discount Wednesdays -- All Seats $10
Cock
NOVEMBER 8 - 17, 2019

“Duncan Macmillan’s distinctive, off-kilter love story is brutally honest, funny, edgy and current. It gives voice to a generation for whom uncertainty is a way of life through two flawed, but deeply human, people who you don’t always like but start to feel you might love…bravely written, startlingly structured…”
—The Guardian (UK)

“…a bracingly dramatic walk through the thicket of couples communication…at once beguilingly modest and rewardingly polished…a smart and stimulating eavesdrop on the modern vocabulary of intimate negotiation.”
—Washington Post



Maine Premiere
LUNGS
by Duncan Macmillan
with Rob Cameron & Phoebe Parker
directed by Keith Powell Beyland



The world is getting hotter, there’s unrest overseas—the seas themselves aren’t very calm—and one couple is thinking about having a child. LUNGS is a smart and funny drama that follows a couple through the surprising lifecycle of their relationship as they grapple with questions of family and change, hope, betrayal, happenstance, and the terrible pain that you can only cause the people you love





THE MOTHER
Performance Times

Fri. March 6 @7:30pm
Sat. March 7 @7:30pm
Sun. March 8 @7:30pm

Wed. March 11 @7:30pm**
Thurs. March 12 @7:30pm
Fri. March 13 @7:30pm
Sat. March 14 @7:30pm
Sun. March 15 @7:30pm

** Discount Wednesdays -- All Seats $10
The Mother
March 6 - 15, 2020




World Premiere
THE MOTHER
by Lynne Conner
directed by Lisa Muller-Jones

with Abigail Killeen




DRC will produce the World Premiere of Lynne Conner's most recent play THE MOTHER, a thought-provoking and heartbreaking exploration of what happens to a family in the wake of a school shooting perpetrating by their son.

With a non-linear timeline, highly-theatrical characterization (The Mother is played by two actors, one before the shooting and one after, who often speak to each other), and a seven-member cast, many of whom play multiple roles, the play reveals some of the less-talked about aspects of our national tragedy of mass shooting - the roles of suicide, the concept of aggrieved masculinity, and who the public condemns/blames for such acts of violence. Conner's play asks questions and provides few answers, so that the audience is invited to struggle along with the characters in trying to understand why school shootings occur and what, if any meaning, we can discover in them.




TBA
Performance Times

Fri. May 29 @7:30pm
Sat. May 30 @7:30pm
Sun. May 31 @7:30pm

Wed. June 3 @7:30pm**
Thurs. June 4 @7:30pm
Fri. June 5 @7:30pm
Sat. June 6 @7:30pm
Sun. June 7 @7:00pm

** Discount Wednesdays -- All Seats $10
MAY 29 - JUNE 7, 2020


To Be Announced




Follow Us on: FacebookTwitter   ◊   © 2019 Dramatic Repertory Company   ◊   All Rights Reserved