Dramatic Repertory Company On Stage
2017 / 2018 SEASON!
Two intriguing plays that challenge and entertain.
New England Premiere

YEAR OF THE ROOSTER
by Olivia Dufault
directed by Sally Wood

March 9 - 18, 2018

more > >

False Flag
World Premiere

FALSE FLAG
by Walt McGough
directed by Cait Robinson

June 1 - 10, 2018

more > >
buy tickets > >


YEAR OF THE ROOSTER
Performance Times

Fri. March 9 @7:30pm
Sat. March 10 @7:30pm
Sun. March 11 @7:30pm

Wed. March 14 @7:30pm**
Thurs. March 15 @7:30pm
Fri. March 16 @7:30pm
Sat. March 17 @7:30pm
Sun. March 18 @7:30pm

** Discount Wednesdays -- All Seats $10



MARCH 9 - 18, 2018


“YEAR OF THE ROOSTER at the Ensemble Studio Theater isn't merely entertaining. It's astonishingly entertaining.”
- Neil Genzlinger, The New York Times

“This is a funny, fierce work and you leave eager to see the playwright's next one!”
- Michael Giltz, The Huffington Post


New England Premiere

YEAR OF THE ROOSTER
by Olivia Dufault
directed by Sally Wood

with Kip Davis, Allie Freed, Christopher Holt,
Erik Moody and Amy Roche


Gil is a loser. He works at McDonald's, lives with his ailing mother, and hasn't had a girlfriend since...ever. But that's all about to change. He's been secretly training (and drugging) a rooster to fight. And Odysseus Rex aka "Odie" is the baddest barnyard bird there is. Gil has so much faith in Odie's abilities that he bets everything on him -- but victory and revenge may not yield the delicious spoils he anticipates. A fiercely comic play about cockfighting, connections, and clawing your way to the top.



Performances at
the PSC Studio Theater
- 25A Forest Avenue

cast & more >>



False Flag
Performance Times

Fri. June 1 @7:30pm
Sat. June 2 @7:30pm
Sun. June 3 @7:30pm

Wed. June 6 @7:30pm**
Fri. June 8 @7:30pm
Sat. June 9 @7:30pm
Sun. June 10 @7:30pm

** Discount Wednesdays -- All Seats $10
False Flag
JUNE 1 - 10, 2018


World Premiere

FALSE FLAG
by Walt McGough
directed by Cait Robinson

with Sarabeth Connelly, Corey M. Gagne,
Bess Welden and Marjolaine Whittlesey


Toriís brother Hank likes guns. He also likes: talk radio, survivalism, investigative deep-web forums, and telling Tori about all of it when they see each other once a year. But when Hank is killed in an apparently random shooting, Tori gets a visit from his ex-girlfriend June and canít help asking some questions. Didnít Hank say that there was no such thing as coincidence? Didnít he say he knew too much? Was his death just a matter of chance, or was it part of a bigger agenda, and which possibility is worse?


Performances at
the PSC Studio Theater
- 25A Forest Avenue

cast & more >>



Follow Us on: FacebookTwitter   ◊   © 2018 Dramatic Repertory Company   ◊   All Rights Reserved